Consider this an introduction and a lamentation.

Hello Friends,

I am a 24-year-old college student studying linguistics and Mandarin in the states (Vermont, to be precise). It's a pleasure to be here.

My introduction to cigars has been a slow start over the past 5 years or so. Only within the past two years have I begun seeking out cigars. This interest came quite naturally after developing interests in scotch whisky, wine, and other spirits. I've been lurking these forums for a few months, on and off, and have finally decided to become a member of the community. Needless to say, I am eagerly developing a very young palate. In total, I'd say I've had about 30 sticks. All of those have been Nics and Doms save for three Habanos (one or two of which were Bolivas, that's as specific as I can recall) that I relished in the opportunity to finally explore this year! As I mentioned in my post in the newbie section, I'm delighted to be a member here and look forward to growing as an enthusiast.

Long post to follow! The short of it is: I'm in (dire) need of some experienced guidance.

Over this past winter break, I had the opportunity to travel internationally with a group of colleagues and faculty. We were conducting water quality testing surveys on rural village wells in various regions of Cambodia. It was a wonderful experience. At one point, I had the pleasure of visiting LCDH after reading a recommendation by Smallclub on this very website. The owner was not there, however, I was met and graciously welcomed by a nice man who was overseeing the place in Guillaume's absence. Most unfortunately, his name escapes me, but I do believe that it started with an R.