Recommend me a PC based on my preferences

cakeanddottle

I've been smoking habanos for the last 18 months. I love anything SLR, and really enjoy Monte PE, SCdLH EP and ERdM CS.

I really liked the couple RASS I smoked but wished they had more backbone. I smoked a box of VR Unicos and liked but didn't love them. No Bolivar has wowed me despite descriptions sounding like they'd be right in my wheelhouse. I bought a 50 cab of Punch Punch, and they did not impress me the way that the Double Corona I smoked did. They lacked the twang and fruit of their big brother.

I have been dragging my feet about getting a box of Reyes, but they're high on my list to try.

RASCC have also been up there, hoping they'd be a little fuller than RASS. I'm a bit put off that in recent times by all accounts on the web they've been rolled too tight. I hate fighting plugged cigars.

Lastly the Rafael Gonzalez PC has been appealing to me based on web reviews.

I love coffee and cocoa notes in a cigar, and cigars with fruit notes make me happier than anything else.

This morning I'm trying to decide between ordering a box of RASCC or a box of RG PC. I would very much appreciate your opinions based on what I've stated. Thank you!

Go for the RASCC. They just seem better ROTT than RASS and somewhat richer and fuller bodied. At least, the ones I've smoked. And as much as I love the Reyes, the RASCC are a better buy.

• Like 1

Not on your list, but lately I've gone through a few boxes of Upmann PC's. Draw was good, flavor profile was great, might be something you'd be interested in.

I like the RGPC over the RASCC. It's got a nice creaminess to the smoke. IMHO

Not a PC, but one to take a look at for a short smoke, is the Montecristo No. 5. if you like coffee, cocoa.

• Like 1

The ones mentioned already,

RASCC, Upmann PC, Gonzalez PC (love them)

and San Cristobal de la Habana Principe, gorgeous one and all -

enjoy, cheers, Alex