Need Reccomendations based on Preference

adamllado

I'm very new to the Cuban side of the Cigar Industry and I've actually never had a Cuban Cigar yet. Any idea what I should order if my preferences in Non-Cuban Cigars are full-bodied, spicy, meaty, and earthy?

I also hear most Cubans are far more nuanced and mild compared to their Nicaraguan Brothers.

Adam Llado (Smoking Bull)

Well go slow read what other members say here and above all be kind and well mannered to your brothers / sisters

on this site. This site is not a right but a privilege provided by our host Rob and his great staff. Rob and Diana (place

orders with her) work very hard in keeping us members happy and well stocked. This is the best "bang for your buck"

for CC's on the planet hands down. You won't find any better quality than here. If going the CC route then start with a cigar

that is mild to medium and attempt to find the flavour you like by finding a site or listening / talking with others

(here) and get a feel / taste for your pleasure.

• Like 1

I'm still pretty new to the game, but the heavy hits in spice and pepper for me have been in Saint Luis Rey. Some of the best C&C I have had which are on the fuller side have been Partagas Shorts and Bolivar Petit Corona.

Careful, this site will do great harm to your CC's (Credit Cards)! ok.gif That said, welcome to the world of (mostly) much better cigars!

Personally, I found that smoking and thoroughly enjoying Cubans left the experience with NC's not so satisfying as they once were. That's not a bad thing, just the way it evolved. You are correct (IMHO) that Cubans seem to be more refined and definitely not as harsh. Hopefully, others will chime in here.

I'd caution that "nuanced" does not necessarily equal "mild." I too love a very full bodied cigar, and can honestly say I've never had one that is too strong, either in nicotine or flavor.