How do these rums compare on the sweetness scale?

BellevilleMXZ

Have done a TON of reading on here, and would like to try a few new one to sip with a cigar.....So far I enjoy the Havana club 7yr.....so how do these compare if any of you have tried some, on the sweetness scale? I don't want to drink alcoholic syrup. Some say they are not too sweet, some say they are very sweet, so don't know what to buy.These below are easy to get close by. Thanks guys

Zacapa 23

El  Dorado 12 or 15

Diplomatico Reserva exclusiva

Mount Gay XO

I picked up a bottle of Flor de Caña 18 yr, the other day.

After drinking Diplomatico, I found it to be quite dry in comparison.

I'm no expert on any booze but for the money I have been very lucky on choosing my first bottle

of rum and sticking with it.  This is called "Plantation Grand Cru"  Product of Barbados 40% alc. by Vol.  "This rum is not very sweet

and I don't think it mixes well for say a rum and coke.  It is aged first in Bourbon casks then shipped to

France, Chateau de Bonbonnet and placed in small batched Perre Ferrand barrels, hence

double aged.  It is great over ice has a nose of brown suger, honey, dark caramel, candied almonds,

but also pipe tobacco, toasted marshmallow; secondary after further aeration bacon fat, lard,

black raisin, prune;  lots of aromatic acivity here."  Paul Pacult.

Here in the states the price is $23.00 per 750 MIL

13 minutes ago, kuma said:

I'm no expert on any booze but for the money I have been very lucky on choosing my first bottle

of rum and sticking with it.  This is called "Plantation Grand Cru"  Product of Barbados 40% alc. by Vol.  "This rum is not very sweet

and I don't think it mixes well for say a rum and coke.  It is aged first in Bourbon casks then shipped to

France, Chateau de Bonbonnet and placed in small batched Perre Ferrand barrels, hence

double aged.  It is great over ice has a nose of brown suger, honey, dark caramel, candied almonds,