First time buyer paranoia, is this real

adler_yeo

So this is my first time buying online and am paranoid so would like to ask if these are genuine or not, thanks. What made me question it was the uneven burn marks on the inside of the box and not centred date stamp on the bottom

IMG_0253.thumb.JPG.d849af6dbf8b20adf05a4IMG_0254.thumb.JPG.266cd6718b12b26706224IMG_0255.thumb.JPG.95014a75441d91e60de6eIMG_0256.thumb.JPG.4602a0c9a30ab9d7994b5IMG_0257.thumb.JPG.93f68d524a7f4966d891fIMG_0258.thumb.JPG.a5b8330d81bd9a9e57104IMG_0260.thumb.JPG.e2c16a8e7754bb720b444IMG_0261.thumb.JPG.0d444e563cb626304aa35IMG_0262.thumb.JPG.f297a495972a02f21d343IMG_0264.thumb.JPG.4413eccc1670e1b4248ff

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I know these well and they look fine. If you want you can send them to me for evaluation, or just put them down for a month or two and try one. I don't think those are good candidates for counterfeiting. They more often go for the global marcas; Cohiba, Montecristo, etc. They get better and better with time.

Thanks for the replies guys, put my mind at ease somewhat. First time with this brand and there was some gold shiny flakes on it, is this common?

Somewhat? What else do you need to be sure?
That box goes for around 150 ish retail.
To counterfeit the ribbon, box, paper, cardboard, seals etc. Would leave them making about 3 cents.

Buying Cubans online takes a little trust on the buyer's part. To me, constantly (not saying YOU are BTW) worrying that you may have recieved fakes really sucks the enjoyment out of smoking them.
Feel free to PM me the source and I will do my best to answer.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

• Like 2

13 minutes ago, Hurltim said:

Somewhat? What else do you need to be sure?
That box goes for around 150 ish retail.
To counterfeit the ribbon, box, paper, cardboard, seals etc. Would leave them making about 3 cents.