wineadore headche

poolmar

hi, mine name is poolmar i am brand new here and i am a cuban fanatic.
ok, this might well of been covered somewhere on here before, but i am just learning to navigate the site first ...so
first
1 i switch my wineador off (because at 64f the fans cool it down to 52-55%)
2 - so its now a box with half a pound of heartfelt 65 % beads at the bottom the same in the middle and nothing at the top
65% ?????.....my readings are off the chart on my two calibrated hydrometers 78- 84% !!.....and these have been dried out, not completely, but a lot of moisture has been removed with a hairdryer .
any help would be great for a newbie here

ok had a chat with pigfish and all is sorted ,,,i am glad there wasn't many response's because things can get very confusing with everyone giving their ideas, so i decided to have a chat with pigfish.

so to cut a long chat short 

Lesson one. Don’t plug it in.

I don’t care what everyone else says about Newair humidors. THEY DON’T WORK!

Here is what is happening (speculation, but probably right on the money).

Wine cooler makers got tired of wine people telling them that the corks on their wines were drying out. So they started to put a pocket or holding vessel below the coolers to hold some water and keep the rH up after a cooling cycle. This is ‘free water’ mate… by definition!

So what happens. You take your box, seal it up with free water, enough to saturate your desiccant product (something that you are using (misusing) as a passive means to control rH) and the rH goes through the roof.

Want to solve it today? Do what I told you earlier. Clear the wine cooler out. Put it on a plastic bag, not on your carpet or wood floor, and lay it over on its face with the door off. Water will likely drain out of the TE cooler area. Let it dry.