You can put it in your pipe and smoke it... I guess

*My cigar loving friends have BEEN putting cigar nubs into their regular pipe bowls and smoking them without gadgetry just fine. Plus this guy lost me when he selected a Cohiba "Red Dot" (his favorite cigar???) :confused:    to smoke in his contraption.  Am I alone in not considering him a serious lover of the leaf if he actually likes THAT excuse for a quality smoke?

• Like 2

I'm a little confused about why you'd need the pipe at all. If your just going to cut a cigar into a bunch of pieces you could use a nub tip and smoke the pieces the way a cigar is supposed to be smoked.  I'm still a noob so forgive me if I'm wrong, but isn't the point of a cigars vitola to allow the blend to be expressed through smoking the whole cigar? I guess I'm asking if your ruining the cigars nuance by cutting it up and smoking little parts one at a time. 

If you like Cohiba and only have 20 minutes might I recommend an Exquisitas? Not the kind that have dots, look for the white squares.  

• Like 1

3 hours ago, fastkiller13 said:

I'm a little confused about why you'd need the pipe at all. If your just going to cut a cigar into a bunch of pieces you could use a nub tip and smoke the pieces the way a cigar is supposed to be smoked.  I'm still a noob so forgive me if I'm wrong, but isn't the point of a cigars vitola to allow the blend to be expressed through smoking the whole cigar? I guess I'm asking if your ruining the cigars nuance by cutting it up and smoking little parts one at a time. 

If you like Cohiba and only have 20 minutes might I recommend an Exquisitas? Not the kind that have dots, look for the white squares.