The Photography Thread

• Replies 114
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Some great images on this thread! Here are some recent shots from me - @hechoencamera on Instagram is the best way to keep up with me.

Ok, great thread idea. I'll play! I'm an amateur "picture taker" as Photographer I perceive may be too strong of a title for me. I love photography though and it's something that relaxes me and c

Here's a still life I shot when I got back from Cuba with some merchandise.  FYI, those "ice" cubes cost more then a Talisman ... each. 

2 minutes ago, JoeKitchen said:

I primarily shoot architecture and interiors professionally, and some still life.  Here are some images from a personal project I did in Havana, some of the architecture and some of street scenes I happened to find. 

Nice! They remind me how it felt to be in Havana. If only I’d had a decent camera with me at the time! As a pro, I’m guessing you have a big range of equipment. Do you have a preferred setup for personal use?

1 minute ago, ayepatz said:

Nice! They remind me how it felt to be in Havana. If only I’d had a decent camera with me at the time! As a pro, I’m guessing you have a big range of equipment. Do you have a preferred setup for personal use?

Before I talk about my setup, don't get too drawn in by great cameras and expensive gear.  Sure, certain types of camera do enhance one's options, but really it is the light one needs to pay attention to.