Top three films of your life.

I am quite a movie fanatic especially with this current blu-ray viewing. Not so much for the hollywood/ typical/ dramatic ones that all have the same plot. What I really enjoy is films that have great character and are usually rare among the others. Being an artist, I appreciate creativity and sometimes there is real gems in the world of movies.

I am curious what you consider the best;

what are your top 3?

Mine:

1. Leon, The Professional

2. La Jetee a Sans Soleil

3. Cashback

• Replies 86
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Very tough question!! I almost feel like mentioning the Godfather trilogy would be arbitrary...for me personally, love these three movies for various reasons:

1. Mean Streets. Scorese's first movie, first pairing with de Niro, very raw, gritty, and impressive.

2. La Haine. French movie (Haine=hate in English) about growing up in slums. Powerful film.

3. The Rock. Typical "blockbuster" film but have seen many times and love Cage/Connery together. Plus many quotable lines ("I'm only borrowing your Humvee", etc.)

Too difficult for me to narrow it down. I like many types of movies, a lot of older ones - I guess Casablanca would be king of it's era for me.

I'm a fan of Guy Ritchie's stuff - Lock Stock, ******, Rock n Rolla (Revolver not as much). The Boondock Saints, Tombstone - I thought Val

Kilmer killed it as Doc Holliday. I thought the Lord of The Rings trilogy was very well done - staying as true to the books as might be possible

when producing a movie. I'll take a well written story and good acting over special effects and force fed pablum any time, though I also enjoy

comedies and mindless entertainment when they don't pretend to be something they're not.

That's usually a tough question for me as I don't go to the movies much.

The one movie that most always comes mind, though, is Unforgiven.

I enjoyed the two Hellboy movies.