Dutch Newbie

CBL

Hi!

My name is CBL and I'm a 23 year old aficionado from The Netherlands although I live and study in Taiwan right now.

I started smoking cigars two and a half years ago during New Years Eve where a friend and I smoked a Cohiba Siglo II, 3 months later we bought a humidor together and our first box of Montecristo 4's.

Since then many a box has passed and before long I bought another humidor to keep entire boxes in. Sadly that humidor is also nearing it's breaking point and I'm working on a new project to save my cigars in.

Last summer me and my friend went to Cuba for a week to be closer to the source of both our happiness and the demise of any financial gain: Cuban Cigars! We had an amazing time and smoked some beauties and learnt a lot about the whole process and what is available. We hope to go again some day and maybe even attend a Habanos Festival one day :)

Two years ago I started studying Advertising at a college in Taiwan. Most of my cigars remain in The Netherlands where my dad looks after them (although he doesn't smoke himself) and I have a small humidor in my apartment in Taipei for singles.

Even though I am relatively young and somewhat inexperienced I'm blessed to have had the chance to own and try some of the best and rarest cigars that are available in our time.

Cigars like:

Ramon Allones 8-9-8 (found in a small corner humidor in Club Havana)

Ramon Allones Phoenicios (bought one single in Taipei)

Bolivar Libertador

Montecristo No. 4 Reserva

HdM Piramide EL 2003 (bought one in Prague a couple of weeks ago)

Cohiba Sublime EL 2004 (was given one in Hong Kong!)

El Rey Del Mundo Tainos

etc.

Some cigars might not be extremely rare and I've seen plenty of people with boxes of RA 898 and Phoenicios, but remember I'm a 23 year old student and for me these are some ones in a lifetime smokes :P

Cigars I love include:

Montecristo 4 - My first love and I'll always remember that first box!