Cuaba Divinos

Today’s smoke is a new one for me, the Cuaba Divinos. I’ve never been interested to be honest with the figurado shape; where the foot of the Cigar is made narrow, almost closed. I wonder who decided to make such shaped Cigars? Obviously they must have been smoking something a little more wackier than your typical Cuban.

Cuaba-Divinos-01.jpg

A few weeks ago, I made a trade of a few Cigars from a friend on the popular UK Cigar forums. The Rodster graciously sent me a Cuaba Generosos along with the Divinos that I am reviewing for you today as freebies to compliment the Cigars traded. Thanks to The Rodster once again, always nice to smoke something I have never tried before.

Measuring in at 43 ring gauge by 4 inches in length, the Divinos is a small Cigar. The tapered ends on both sides means that it’s even smaller. Jeez, it’s like the incredible shrinking Cigar here.

This morning I’m pairing the Divinos with some water. I’m not feeling like coffee or God forbid, alcohol. I’m re-hydrating this morning - the best way to get myself relaxing somewhat, is with a Cigar.

Cutting the Cigar at the head is quite straightforward. Like any other pyramide shaped Cigar, I usually cut down around half a centimetre or so. The draw is pretty good. Easy enough, but you just need to tug slightly on it just to get a fulfilling draw.

The Divinos took around a minute or so to light up. This is probably due to my inexperience in lighting the closed foot of the Cigar. Also, with the smaller surface area that you need to light, it just seemed that the thing wasn’t lighting as well as I’d want it to.

I had to draw on the Cigar while lighting it up just to get it sufficiently burning. Like I say, it’s probably not the Divinos itself, but just me not knowing how much I need to light before it is properly lit.

Cuaba-Divinos-02.jpg