Ramon Allones Edicion Regional Libano Beritus

I had a friend coming back from Beriut and the opportunity was good to pick up a box of these. I’ve heard great things about them so why not give them a try. I am so glad I did! Sorry for the lousy pictures, I'm not good with a camera.

post-5877-0-36343700-1349432178.jpg

The Beritus is 52 ring X 5.3 inches. The packaging is very sharp with the varnished box. My box is #632 of 3000. Wrappers are dark chocolate and oily. The smell is of barnyard and cedar. The edmundo size feels great in the hand. Draw is excellent, slight tug which is great for me! Can’t wait to take this one to flame.

1st third

post-5877-0-25280300-1349432235.jpg

Very interesting start, I think I was expecting a start like a RASS but this is very different. I can tell immediately the strength is not like a RASS, this Beritus starts off mild. I’m picking up those core Ramon Allones flavors though. Ramon Allones is probably my favorite brand, but this is different, could this be a more floral Ramon? My initial thoughts are if you blend a RASS with an El Rey del Mundo CS this would be the result. Loving it so far!

2nd third

The burn was very good, ash held nicely. I’m getting loads of cream, honey, that floral component and that Ramon earthiness, but not too much earth to overpower the delicacy of the smoke. Strength is approaching medium for me. Wow, I need to stop what I’m doing and just sit back and enjoy this. This is a special cigar.

3rd third

post-5877-0-30723200-1349432267.jpg

Draw and burn continue nicely, The flavors are becoming more intense, Trying to slow down and get the most out of it. Lots more cream, honey, cedar and earth. Fabulous taste that lingers on the palate for a long finish. I am loving this cigar.