Any other restless smokers?

I'm still very new to cigars, so please forgive any ignorance on my part here!

It seems to me that the general consensus is that you should age cigars (particularly CCs) for a number of years before they really hit their prime. I don't think anyone can doubt that's true in many cases. The best cigar I've smoked so far had been aging for a few years before I got my hands on it.

However, I'm not at the point where buying boxes and putting them away for aging is feasible. At the moment, my small tuppador can hold about 20-25 cigars. I generally just buy singles and smoke them within a few months of purchase. This is simpler and cheaper for me, and keeps the girlfriend (comparably) happy.

I was given a fairly young Monte No.2 recently that was still very enjoyable despite its young age (less than a year old). The person who passed it on mentioned that, in his personal experience, Montes performed much better in their youth than, say, an Upmann No.2.

Aging cigars is exciting business to be sure, but are there any particular marques (and commercial vitolas within those marques) that you love for being consistently excellent without any aging? Something you can comfortably smoke the same day you pick them up?

I for one believe in smoking and enjoying cigars first and aging second. If you can age and have a large enough stock to only smoke aged sticks more power to you.

Never let the lack of aged stock keep you from enjoying your passion. That will come wi time.

I use the OLH to age as I can't keep my grubby paws off fave smokes. 95% of my smoking is off the shelf of my store so it's usually 1 year or 2 years old.

Enjoy first is my motto.

---

I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=20.629985,-87.069757

To each his own. It also depends on the cigar in question. For example, I prefer to smoke PLPCs young, but my mate Jase prefers them with some age on them. Though, we both agree that the HdM Le Hoyos need a good 5 year sleep.