chainsaw recommendations

a little off topic but can anyone here recommend a reliable chainsaw. I have a property surronded by maple and pine tree, all of which are between 18" to 2' feet wide and 60-70 feet tall. Many of them are 50 - 60 years old and are starting to fall and crack, while cutting everything up with an axe and woodsaw is great to stay in shape, it really takes a little too much time.

I was told Stihl and Husqvarna are good, but I need to know from someone's first hand experience if there are other chainsaws that are just as effective. I was also told a 14'' saw was long enough for the trees that I have but I was going more towards a 16" saw.

Thanks guys !!!

I run power saws for a living, and my personal favorite is a Stihl.

Huqvarna of old were very good saws, but since they were bought out by a larger tool company, they have changed for the worse IMO.

If you want something that will start when you need, and doesn't mind resting for longer periods, go with a Stihl.

Just use fresh gasoline and use the factory oil mix, and you'll be happily ever after.

I'm a big fan of Stihl. I would recommend getting a 16" bar, that extra 2" goes a long way when cutting a tree with some size. It's also a nice reference for when you are cutting 16" firewood.

I think I have thee 210 with a 16 inch bar. Its been great... Except the first time I tried starting it. Did it wrong flooded it out.lol. But never again after that. Just have to listen for the sputter when its on full choke. After you hear that flip to half choke and she fires right up every time. Get yourself an extra chain as well. Always nice to have a spare on hand.

Its cut some big trees. But mostly 12-18 inch diameter pines.