Newfoundland Moose hunt

Philprop

So this is my first time having a Moose tag, got a bull tag. My brother and some friends of ours and myself will be making a 13 hour drive to get to our hunting area on the northern peninsula of the Island on Friday. I've been waiting a couple years to get the opportunity and I honestly cannot wait and will be finding it hard to sleep the next two nights! There a 5 of us in the hunting party and i have a tag and one of gym friends has another tag.

We're making this a 5 day trip so if we aren't lucky enough to harvest any moose, we will at least have a little man cation in the woods for a few days which should be a lot of fun in itself.

So I've been thinking hard as to what smokes I want to take with me, but I think what I will be taking will be 2 RA Superiores, a couple Monte 4s, 2 VR Petite Robainas, and should I be lucky enough and harvest my first Moose, I will be smoking a RA Super Ramone Canadian RE.

Wish me luck.

personally, i hope the moose runs over the top of the lot of you.

Not sure if this is a joke or not, but that scenario is entirely possible with all the Moose vehicle accidents that happen here every year and with the large number of Moose that are here.

Ken,

As much as I am not a hunter, Newfoundland has a major over population problem as there are no other predators other than man. So they have to be controlled some how. Lots of vehicle vs moose issues.

no, not a joke.

actually, of course i don't wish any harm on anyone (and yes, some of my best friends go off and slaughter innocent beasts from a distance with guns and i'm sure we'd all get on very well if we sat down for a cigar and a drink but...) but given the moose is minding its own business, i'm for the moose.

if anything/anyone has to get hurt from this, i'm hoping it isn't the moose.

i'm aware of the moose/car problem and that nothing is simple and that it is something needing attention.