Going to Cuba in 3wks and need advice with finding new cigars to enjoy

Hoping this is appropriate for my first topic post and hasn't been covered yet... peace.gif

Going to Cuba in a few weeks and wanted to buy some new cigars I haven’t smoked. I am new to this passion so I haven't had the pleasure of trying a variety of sticks from any one Marca. I personally love cigars that give a good tingle on the retrohale like RASS, SLR Regios, D4, TColoniales etc. as opposed to uber smooth smokes (RyJ Mille Fleur, HdM PE, Epi No1 etc.) and wanted to ask you gents for advice.

I have done alot of reading into what are some of the stronger, fuller bodied smokes but was hoping to see what might be my range of choices based on the broad experiences on this forum.

Of these five Marcas, I would like to kindly ask if some could suggest 1-2 sticks from each that is on the stronger side of the scale and in the = or > 46 gauge range? I don't think i'll be laying any of these purchases for sleep so those that smoke fresh would fit the bill better for me.

HdMonterrey

RyJulieta

HUpmann

Punch

JLopez

Any and all suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

If I can say,I'd bring back some stronger Customs like the ,"MONDALES", or the ,"SANTOS" or some very strong,"HAMLETS".

That Is what I'd do.But,That's me !!!!!!!

Guy

Thanks for your suggestions! Are these 'customs' the cigars that are being rolled literally outside of the LCDH doors? Ill be in Cayo Sta Maria and I do remember in Varadero there was a gentleman rolling outside but I didn't know at the time that I could buy them...

If I can say,I'd bring back some stronger Customs like the ,"MONDALES", or the ,"SANTOS" or some very strong,"HAMLETS".

That Is what I'd do.But,That's me !!!!!!!

Guy

I would do the same.

Not exactly stronger (more mid) but still

Only from reg production

-JLS1,JLS2

-Punch punch, double coronas

-Upmann connu A, conni1, RoyalRobusto

-r&j cazadores (used to be lot stronger)