3rd Box Purchase: MAG46 + BPC + ?

yhomas

Hi, I am new to the CC world (just a few CC so far). Based mostly on my reading in this forum, I have ordered one box of Upmann Magnum 46 and one box of Bolivar Petit Coronas. I am interested in what to look for in the third box.

A few factors for consideration:

- I am interested in maximizing value, so the larger sizes are generally out for me--I consider the Magnum 46 on the highest end of my price/cigar range.

- A lot of people mention getting a "bad box", or a box with several bad cigars, so it seems like reliability is one of the most important factors (hence the appeal of the 24:24 sale graded options).

- I am thinking in terms of the 3rd box being a size smaller than PC, but not necessarily set on that.

- Obviously, another important factor is that they need to be good ROTT--with these being my first ones, aging is not really an option.

- I am thinking of trying to get something with a flavor different from the BPC and Mag46.

- I very nearly got a box of San Cristobal El Principe (missed it in the recent 24:24)--so that tells you the direction of my instinct at this point. I like the sound of a sweeter flavor profile.

Previously, I was thinking in terms of one of the cheaper offerings, like Mille Fleurs, but most of these options seem to be not that much cheaper than the higher respected minutos like Shorts, RASCC, HUHC, and BCJ. For me, the prospect of a $4.25 vs. $5.50/cigar isn't really a worthwhile savings if the cheaper cigar is less reliable (or less reliably fantastic). Of course, there is a slippery slope there, as we can do that same logic again to get us from a $5.50 to $7.50--and onward.

Any input would be appreciated.

PLPC have great caramel notes. I guess only issue is they only come in 50 cabs which make it a pretty big purchase.