Cigar Pairings - What Are Your Favorite Combinations?

102 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Do you typically pair your cigars with a beverage? If so what is your drink of choice?

More and more I am pairing my cigars, especially cigars I am trying for the first time, with water. I've had some bad pairing experiences that led me to not enjoy smokes I know I love on their own, and I also like to let the flavors and nuances of the cigar itself shine through without the influence of a drink.

Anyone else like to make the cigar the sole focus of a smoking session?

What are your favorite cigar and beverage pairing combinations?

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Monte 4/2= espresso H. Upmann 46/ PC & PSD4 = wine All Cohiba = rum Hoyo & rass = scotch whisky Everything else mix drink Only smoke when I drink but u guess it's just Russian thing Se

Champagne. Followed by whisky, beer, negronis, godfathers, martini, bubbly water, coffee

I couldn't agree more on pairing with only water. When I smoke a cigar for the first time I never pair it with anything. I've found too often that flavors from drinks or food pairings tend to taint

Tend to use coffee as my go to. It just seems to always work. In the summer I might have a beer or two. Sometimes a little Irish whiskey with a pinch of water.

• Like 1

Whisky for me... few things are not improved by the addition of whisky! I pair lighter scotch (Glenmorangie) and bourbon (Buffalo Trace) with more mild cigars (HdM Epicure), and pair bold whisky (Ardbeg) and bourbon (Knob Creek Reserve) with bold cigars (BBF). If whisky isn't on the menu, I pair with water or a quality root beer.