How Has Your Collection Grown?

I've been smoking cigars for about 6 years, but only recently got really big into cigars. I enjoyed them for myself and smoked only big name NC from the local shops at first, only having a humidor that would hold about 25 cigars in it. In 2014, I took a vacation to Aruba and bought my first ever box of Cubans, it was a box of PSD4.

As time went on, I stopped smoking cigars often and only busted open the humidor once a month, if that. Fast forward to around January of 2017 and I found reddit cigars forum and that for me was both amazing and eye opening. I went from smoking mediocre Fuente's to smoking excellent NC from boutique brands. Stumbling along to April of the same year, I upgraded from a 25 count desktop humidor to a 500 count wineador.

The reddit community was mostly about cigar smoking, not so much cigar collecting, so my 500 count humidor was way too big for what I needed it for. I had 5/6 shelves complete with NC cigars, roughly ~200 of them I got from website clearance and then one drawer was from my first ever Cuban box split. My friend Dan who has a far bigger cigar buying problem than I do bought around 40 boxes from 24:24 in 2017 and we split 10 boxes 3 ways, and that was really the beginning of the end for me.

Once I learned of the fun of 24:24, and the ease at which I can get CC's into the US, the rabbit hole got deep, and got deep quick! I just looked at reddit cigars for the first time since last year and it reminded me of my humble beginnings, that weren't that long ago. Since August of 2017, I've since completely filled my wineador with exclusively Cubans purchased exclusively through 24:24, as well as having started a 150qt coolerdor to age boxes and that also has about 12 boxes in it.