RH and Temp

I'm fairly new to Cuban cigars and I've done a lot of reading on humidity and temperature to keep Cuban cigars at.

I've currently got my wineador at 65% rh and temp at 67deg FHA. Seems like The cigars are a little on the dry side. I'm used to keeping my cigars at 69 to 70% relative humidity.

What do most people here keep their Cubans at.....thanks Jim

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

• Like 1

You'll get a wide variety of answers on this. Some people like them dryer, some wetter.  I shoot for 65/65 in my wineador and cooler.  Works for my setup.
Wouldn't dry burn quicker and be more harsh...

Sorry of my ignorance on this....just learning as I go.....

1 hour ago, hunterbeav said:

Wouldn't dry burn quicker and be more harsh...

Sorry of my ignorance on this....just learning as I go.....

No, not necessarily.  I find that they will generally burn more evenly and draw a bit better. Some folks will will dry box their sticks before smoking. 

Again, it's all what your personal preference is. As long as you find how you like them and what's manageable for your storage. As long as you're not extremely high or low on RH or temp, you should be fine.

• Like 1

I'm fairly new to Cuban cigars and I've done a lot of reading on humidity and temperature to keep Cuban cigars at.
I've currently got my wineador at 65% rh and temp at 67deg FHA. Seems like The cigars are a little on the dry side. I'm used to keeping my cigars at 69 to 70% relative humidity.

You settings seem fine, have the cigars been in there for quite a while at those settings?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I look to keep mine right around 65rh and 65-67F. Dry box for a day before lighting up. It really comes down to personal preference.

For the few NC I have they sit at around 70rh. I find they benefit more from a higher rh.

My 2 cents

• Like 1