Flavor transfers in CC housed together?

Hey,

I’m a newbie to CC and I was wondering if any of you guys worry or have experiences with flavor transferring amongst CC’s housed together? I know this isn’t an issue with NCC because of the cellophane wrappers. I have a wineador setup with all draws and I could only accommodate maybe 2-3 boxes.... the rest would be stored in a draw together. Any thoughts or experiences would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Have never heard of this being brought up before. I'd say you're overthinking it, but I've no proof. I wouldn't worry too much. The amount of time it would take, if this were possible, would defeat the point as the flavors would change so much in 20 or 30+ years that you would never know which variable did the most change. So many hypotheticals lately lol

• Thanks 1

34 minutes ago, Jmc1983 said:

Hey,

I’m a newbie to CC and I was wondering if any of you guys worry or have experiences with flavor transferring amongst CC’s housed together? I know this isn’t an issue with NCC because of the cellophane wrappers. I have a wineador setup with all draws and I could only accommodate maybe 2-3 boxes.... the rest would be stored in a draw together. Any thoughts or experiences would be appreciated!

Thanks!

I don't worry about it.  As implied above, if you happen to have flavored cigars, store them separately.  Will say I started to remove drawers from my wineador as it filled to accommodate more boxes.  I've since traded it out for something bigger as I outgrew it.  If you are talking about long term aging, I prefer boxes for both organization and protection.  Some people bag or seal their boxes (there are plenty of varying opinions).