My friends, I posted this picture on a Facebook forum and was a bit surprised on the responses.  I don't smoke Cohibas that often. Even as an amateur I knew the Esplendido was fake. Sloppy printing on the label and no hologram.  I thought the pyramid was real, mostly because the label looks legit.  I'm not experienced enough to look at a cigar and judge the construction.  But almost every response was .. Both are fake!   Can anyone explain why the pyramid is fake?  

IMG_20190525_132344.jpg

IMG_20190525_132351.jpg

20 minutes ago, nKostyan said:

1. Cigars terrible rolled

2. Profile of man displaced and have a low quality

77a1c92ba8a92b805badd442f5e80048.jpg

Exactly what jumped out to me too. Plus rolled horribly,  looks like a dog turd! Plus cohiba letters appear to be too bold/thick.

• Thanks 1

Many of the fakes print shiny small print where the holograms would go At first glebe it looks right but on closer inspection it will be clear it's not a true hologram.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

2 minutes ago, GuythePoolGuy said:

Siglo II purchased from FOH.  I do see a difference! Luckily both of the fakes were given to me, I didn't pay anything for them!

15588143202252775869809734582219.jpg

Yes, see how perfectly Indian head is centered in white, and how distinct cohiba Is

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Not a particularly technical break down, I'll grant you, but the head of the Piramides looks like it was snapped off by the back end of a Jack Russel!! That "Esplendido" is a real piece of work :rolleyes:

• Thanks 1
  • Haha 2

6 minutes ago, GuythePoolGuy said:

Amazing to me. I love learning this stuff. I got the magnifying glass out and started studying! My wife walked in on me and just started cracking up.