Question are there any cuban cigar brands that are made that don't need aging .I mean you go to cigar shop buy the box with this year's date on it and smoke away. Perfect taste. 

Aging is a myth. A convenient story so that you won’t get instant buyers remorse from buying a subpar cigar and immediately confront your local divan, lounge or retailer.

Kidding. Kidding.

H Upmann Connossieur B is amazing from the get go!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 2

If you are Cuba, all the brands are good to smoke right away.    I like fresh boxed Habanos.  The punchy kick is a nice change of pace and harder to get than aged cigars.  They're only fresh once...

• Like 2

Any new purchase I would put in your humi for a few weeks-month. I think RH a lot to do with flavour. I’m not an expert and only have been in the lifestyle for less than a year but I notice the flavours open up if you put a hygrometer in your dry box and smoke when your sticks hit 62-65 RH. 

• Like 3

I’ll let you in on a little secret....whoever smokes the most cigars wins?

Cuban cigars are great...young or old.

I’m old enough to remember when a cigar was just a cigar, not a financial religious experience. For the first 30+ years I just bought and smoked, my pocketbook wouldn’t let me go deep on cigars.....and I enjoyed every minute. If you want, save a few from each box and start your own Anejados program. Rob and Ken usually review current release cigars and they seem to enjoy them quite a bit.

A lit cigar in your hand is better than a aging cigar in your humidor.

• Like 4

8 hours ago, HumidorJuan said:

Any new purchase I would put in your humi for a few weeks-month. I think RH a lot to do with flavour. I’m not an expert and only have been in the lifestyle for less than a year but I notice the flavours open up if you put a hygrometer in your dry box and smoke when your sticks hit 62-65 RH.