Only Suspect Cohibas from Havana Trip

Hadroxity

Looking to get some feedback here, I smoked one, it was pretty good but I'm new to this and it was my first "Robusto". This is how it was packaged and here are the other two from the 3-pack. It came from a State Operated store with a walk in Humidor. Bag said Caracol on it. But it had a walk in humidor. 

IMG_1156.JPG

IMG_1155.jpg

Yes, definitely a fake. Which shop was this please?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Even LCDH can sell fake singles. Here the rule is simple: buy only sealed boxes and check the HSA number without leaving the shop.

Even LCDH can sell fake singles. Here the rule is simple: buy only sealed boxes and check the HSA number without leaving the shop.

Well we know not to buy singles in any shop in Cuba, but having to check boxes for authenticity is a different story. Not sure how you would check serial numbers when most guys don’t have data plans on their cell phones in Cuba......

Also I don’t think this is from an LCDH because his bag is a Caracol bag. OP, can you let us know which shop this is please?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

So my Fiancée actually went to Cuba pretty sure the first tour guide took them to a scammy place. This was all she bought from there just Incase she was unable to find a LCDH, everything else from the trip was a LCDH purchase. One 3 pack sealed of ryj tubos (not pictured) came from the Cruise ship terminal in Havana though.

A simple  tell of authenticity is in the "C" in Cuba. If the top loop of the "C" touches the bottom loop the label is counterfeit. There has to be a  gap between the loops. While there may be very good bands on fake Cohibas there are no fake bands on authentic Cohibas.

3 hours ago, joeypots said: