freezing cigars

Probably not. From what I understand, eggs won’t hatch unless there is a sustained temperature of 80F (about 27C) over a few days. You should be fine. But as others have said, freeze anything that you get that is either hand rolled or you obtain from Cuba. 

this is just my opinion. I’m not an expert. 

Hey Brian,

You're most likely OK if you can maintain those temps and it's shorter term storage anyway.  The real disaster scenario is a beetle outbreak in longer term storage that you don't catch right away.

I used to freeze everything as per the Japan Tobacco chart that BUCK POSTED (no need to yell :P ).  I started freezing everything after finding a single hatched out beetle in a PSD4 tubo from Germany, so things to get through the freezing rooms in Cuba.  However it's a pain in the ass and I've slowly fallen off the wagon.

So now my LT storage is in water tight tupperdores (risk control just like Buck does), in a temp stable cellar (65F).  I fill a new tupperdore and let the cigars settle to their Bovedas (65%) for a month and then saran wrap and close up the Tupper for a nice long nap.  But freezing everything would be safer.

As to the proper use of the chart, knowing your freezer temp is crucial.  Some home freezers aren't all that cold, so measure yours first.  If you do the ASININE REFRIGERATOR ADVICE :P  then use the Acclimated larval chart (24 hours at -10 rather than 12 hours).  I think most of us who have done the freezing thing have tended to do 2 or 3 days anyway.

I have frozen everything since about 2014.

Had the shock of my life again last night, have recently moved back to the UK,my sea shipment of personal items was received at my permanent residence last Friday when I moved back in there. Has been 3 months since packing those away for shipping.