Montecristo 80th/Cold Brew Coffee DEC 17 (CCRW)

Skipping ahead a little, I give this cigar a rating of 95 or 20.  Little preview of the most bizarre cigar I've ever had.

I don't care for alcohol.  So for my drink, I went with a cold brewed coffee.  

Sumatra Coffee

10oz. Grinded up.

8 cups of cold water

Mixed the 2 every 2 hours (except overnight) for a period of 24 hours stored in the fridge.

Drained to make coffee crack concentrate.  Watching that silky stuff filter out is beautiful.

A touch of stevia then mixed it to 2 parts milk.  Coffee perfection and the only thing I drink with cigars.  Perfect on a warm day.  And a perfect pairing.

The cigar, generously given to me by member  SAMYSAM

(Can't upload pictures, getting a -200 error, whatever that is)

Montecristo 80th Dec/2017

This cigar could not be cut up into thirds for review.  I've been smoking cigars for 26 years and I've never had a cigar perform like this.  Cuban or non.

Initial:
Starts out, no flavor.  10 minutes of hot air.
10 minutes in, cotton candy flavor starts to build.  Blue cotton candy is what my brain is telling me for some reason.  But light.  Coffee is also there, an odd combo, but it works.
After 2 minutes, back to zero flavor
15 minutes of hot air
Then bam, flavors come back, this time more malty chocolate and coffee.  Very full flavored.
The flavor died down, but remained with light chocolate, coffee and now woodsy.  Cotton candy would pop up every once in awhile.  Peppery as well, burning my nose a little on the retrohale
After 10 minutes, back to zero flavor.  Hot air.
5 minutes of that until all of a sudden another blast of strong malted chocolate with nuts.  What the %$#$ is going on here.  I almost feel like some trapped cuban worker is sending me an SOS message via Morse code thru the flavor.  Should have taken better notes, so as to translate the message fully!
It was a good 3 or 4 puffs, then back to hot air.