How many boxes did you buy your first year w CC and how many a year now

I’m a newbie to focusing on CC. Been smoking cigars for years. 

Thanks to a friend here I’ll be sampling some singles in my preferred sizes of PC and Robusto. 

I have maybe three boxes now. Reading threads I see many comments of aged boxes. Made me wonder, once I narrow in on a size and Marca a bit, how many boxes should I be targeting to buy my first year?  I smoke at most 4 a week but some weekends much lower and definitely lower in winter. But aging some cigars makes me wonder if I should up my target to 8-10 boxes the first year. 

Next question is the “maintenance” supply. Once you have a collection in rotation and some to age, how many boxes do you buy a year?

not looking to hoard but def want a solid collection  

curious newbie here ?

1 hour ago, THEMISCHMAN said:

How many boxes you buy per year is a decision you have to make and most importantly what is financially responsible. Maybe you have deep pockets and money is not an issue but it’s easy to spend a lot of money on cigars. Certainly don’t get caught up in trying to “Keep up with the Jones’.” If you’re new to CC try to sample a variety of sizes and brands. Then once you have a better idea of what you enjoy then it’s easier to zero in on what you want to buy boxes of. The aging thing kind of takes care of itself as you start to accumulate a collection. There are a few thread on recent box codes that are well liked and have been producing solid cigars on a whole. Also, keep in mind that sometimes people’s taste changes and if you’ve bought 8-10 boxes in a year the next year you may care for those anymore. I like to say that cigars are a journey, not a destination. Just enjoy the trip.

https://www.friendsofhabanos.com/forum/topic/140421-box-codes-from-the-hip/https://www.friendsofhabanos.com/forum/topic/140718-video-shooting-from-the-hip-newbie-advice/