How long have you been smoking CCs?

I'm relatively new to cigars in general and VERY new to Cuban cigars, so out of nothing more than vague curiosity, of those who frequent the forum, how long have you been smoking Cuban cigars? Anything you have come to know now that you wish you did when you started out? 

I'm still not terribly forum post savvy, but if I can find a way to add a poll to this post, I was going to break it down into 1. Less than one year 2. 1-3 years 3. 3-10 years 4. More than ten years

Me personally, I'm at less than one year, and for me the toughest thing is patience. Waiting for shipments to acclimate, waiting for boxes to age. Then also, I am starting to learn that just because a box sounds awesome, at FOH we have a tremendous resource for singles and quarterboxes. While they may be more per cigar, what better way to have a relatively low cost way of trying tons of different marcas and vitolas, without boxes of stuff you eventually learn you don't much care for. 

• Like 1

I was born in ‘77. Started stealing my parents car when they’d go out for the night when I was 12 years old to go to the National Cigar store and I got obsessed with cigars right away. My mom was buying me a subscription to Cigar Aficionado back when I was in high school. Cuban cigars were around because some of the neighborhood guys had been sourcing them well before the embargo but I didn’t start buying them by the box and putting em down/smoking em regularly until 2007. I’m from a time where the Cuban cigar was like the Scarlet pimpernel and a fabled thing - amongst citizens anyways. 

• Like 1

in 2004 I had my first cigar (PSD4) at a business conference...that started an occasional smoke here and there and the purchase of a 25 ct humidor...by 2007 I was really into it and smoked 50/50 NC to CC...finally around 2015 I went full CC to where I am now at a 95/5 ratio...I still love Padron anny series and smoke plenty of them but otherwise its all CC.