Help me with my next purchase...

Hey all.  New to the forum but not new to cigars!  I've been smoking for about 10 years, but mostly non Cubans.  I got into Cubans last summer, and so far I've had a box of RA Specially Selected, a box of Partagas SD#4, and a 10 cigar sampler.   Oh, and I currently have some Vegueros Tapados in my humidor.  I LOVED the RASS, but my box had a lot of construction issues.  Maybe half the box smoked great, but the other half were plugged and/or burned really poorly. 

Anyway, I'm thinking about my next purchase, which will probably be a box, and probably be a robusto.  I've been trying to decide between the RyJ Short Churchill and the HdM Epicure No. 2, but I don't really know what else I should be considering.  I'm looking for a well balanced cigar with a decent strength.  It doesn't have to be crazy strong, but I don't like ULTRA mild sticks.  I also don't really care too much about nicotine.

I tend to like sticks with Colorado/Rosado wrappers and I love bready, biscuity, coffee, and chocolate flavors. I don't mind a little cedar, but I don't like ultra woody or grassy cigars. 

So, FoH, what do you think I should get next? I'm excited to try another box of Cubans!

• Like 1

Adam,

Welcome to FOH. Please head over to the introduction section and give us a proper intro when you get a chance. Also, please do not mention any vendors in the forum.

If you are just getting into Cubans you may do yourself and your wallet some justice by purchasing some samplers and singles of various brands and sizes to get a feel of what you like best. Tastes and preferences will change over time. There are a lot of resources and information here to help you gain some insight into the world of Cubans. Just be patient.

Here are a few links to check out.

https://www.friendsofhabanos.com/forum/topic/106496-the-foh-eight-commandments/

https://www.friendsofhabanos.com/forum/topic/12-friends-of-habanos-discussion-forum-rules/

• Like 2