Greetings from Kansas City

vhampl03

Hey everybody -- i'm in the Kansas City metro (in the Midwest of the USA), in a suburb on the Kansas side.    I'm a software development manager at a large telecom firm.

I've been smoking cigars for a couple years but just got into Cubans about 10 months ago.   I'd initially purchased some stock from other (lesser) online vendors and am very happy to have found FOH.

I joined the forum last year and have really enjoyed learning from all the great BOTL/SOTLs here!   (and have made many 24:24 purchases already -- my lovely wife started counting my stock and asked me -- do you really need over 1000 cigars??)    :)

FOH is truly a haven in these crazy times and I appreciate hanging out with you all!    

-Vance

Welcome.  I see you and your wife have had the requisite discussions pertaining to your collection and as such, you’re officially a member here.  Give it time...she’ll eventually stop questioning the daily postal visits and she won’t think much about the daily 24:24 alarm on your phone after a year or so. 

I’m north of the river just outside of Kearney.  Used to live in OP but decided to give country living a go.  

23 hours ago, Thirds said:

Welcome.  I see you and your wife have had the requisite discussions pertaining to your collection and as such, you’re officially a member here.  Give it time...she’ll eventually stop questioning the daily postal visits and she won’t think much about the daily 24:24 alarm on your phone after a year or so. 

I’m north of the river just outside of Kearney.  Used to live in OP but decided to give country living a go.  

Thanks....my bride and I are still working on an understanding....I may need to put any additional stock out of sight.  :)

I’m in OP but hope to have something more rural at some point....maybe retirement place...jealous of anybody in the country...enjoy!

20 minutes ago, vhampl03 said: