Cohiba lanceros 1970 - 1980s

Dawo12

Hi! 

New to the forum! Writing to you from Sweden. 

Started smoking cigars last year so I'm kind of new to this wonderful world. 

Yesterday i got a box of cigars that come from a estate. The late owner says they have been bought around 40 years ago. 

I have googled and have a idea that it comes from around 1970 - 1980. 

Take a look and see what you think about these. Are they genuine? 

Best regards David. 

IMG_20201115_213630.jpg

IMG_20201115_183205.jpg

IMG_20201115_183157.jpg

IMG_20201115_182946.jpg

IMG_20201115_182936.jpg

30 minutes ago, Dawo12 said:

Are they genuine? 

Sadly these diplomatic Cohibas, are heavily faked, there is a chance that the box is real,  but the bad signs are

- the cello looks to clean

- the cello should not me open at the foot, and should fold under the cigar by about 2cm

- the cigar itself looks very rough

Considering how widely these are faked,  I'd would say there is a 95% chance these are fake. 

Could you please upload a picture of the black habanos stamp,  this often done with badly stamped black ink on the fake boxes. 

I do think the box is probably original 

• Like 2

3 hours ago, 99call said:

Sadly these diplomatic Cohibas, are heavily faked, there is a chance that the box is real,  but the bad signs are

- the cello looks to clean

- the cello should not me open at the foot, and should fold under the cigar by about 2cm

- the cigar itself looks very rough

Considering how widely these are faked,  I'd would say there is a 95% chance these are fake. 

Could you please upload a picture of the black habanos stamp,  this often done with badly stamped black ink on the fake boxes. 

I do think the box is probably original 

Hey, thanks for your reply! 

Sad to hear that! Did they fake cigars already in the 1980s or is it a later copy?

The box has no stamp on the back of it.