Cohiba Siglo II SLB question

First, let me say that this is my very first post here or on any cigar related board. 

I have been buying and collecting cigars for over 25 years. Mostly non-Cuban until three years ago. 

In the last three years 95% of my purchases have been Cuban. I started out buying Monte and Partagas, then branching out from there. 

I was able to resist splurging on Cohibas until recently. Now I have five boxes-Siglio II, iV, and VI, Robustos, and the Piramide Extra AT. 

So here is my first newb and naive question-yesterday my box of Cohiba Siglio II 25 SLB arrived. I am no stranger to sliding boxes. 

I cut the labels and slid the box open. It was a tight fitting lid. The 25 Cohibas were bound by Cohiba's wide and thick yellow ribbon in a somewhat circular pattern. The ribbon was tied so tight that I feared pulling one cigar out would tear the wrapper. I got one out-I wanted to inspect it  up close and be nerdy about it-and then I could not get it back in. So I pulled all 25 sticks out and laid them into the box in what I consider to be conventional fashion-just laid down side by side and then layering. But they would not fit. What is going on? It makes no sense to me but nothing I did would make 25 cigars fit back into the supplied varnished SLB. I had to leave one out. Is there a trick?

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

24 minutes ago, Fsonicsmith said:

So I pulled all 25 sticks out and laid them into the box in what I consider to be conventional fashion-just laid down side by side and then layering. But they would not fit. What is going on? It makes no sense to me but nothing I did would make 25 cigars fit back into the supplied varnished SLB. I had to leave one out. Is there a trick?