Celebratory cigar

Howdy everyone!  

So, my wife is expecting within the next week!  Hoping all goes well! 

I’ve been thinking about which cigar to choose to celebrate the arrival of likely our last little one. 

Honestly, I’m new to the game.  So, I don’t have a lot to choose from in my humidor.  But, I’ve narrowed it down to:  1. Cohiba Siglo VI which I scooped up a year ago in a sampler.  2. Aged PSD4 which I was able to score from our host last year. 

I’m conflicted.  

I’ve never had a siglo VI and given the price of Cohiba these days, don’t think I’m going to have the chance to indulge too often.  Hence, perfect time to enjoy the siglo VI right?!  

On the other hand, instead of reaching for something that is rare (at least for me), why not go for the PSD4.  Each time I smoke a PSD4 I can recall that this is the cigar I had to celebrate the birth.  

Or maybe I just let fate make the decision and reach blindly into the humidor.  

What have you guys done in this situation?  Rare vs returning champion.  

Thanks for reading. 

PS - Awesome community you all have created here.  

• Like 3

Celebratory cigars are the worst. Sure if you have a Siglo VI now is as good a time as any. However, if you know you have some good cigars in your humidor then just reach for them so oyu know you'll have an experience you've enjoyed before. Odds are the Siglo VI will be a dissapointment. Maybe don't set expectations so high that you're imagining an out of body exerience. Go in with just the enjoyment of a cigar for the brithd on the mind. Let whatever else happens happen.

• Like 2

3 minutes ago, LordAnubis said: